Saka & Smith Rowe up for Young Player of the Year

Congratulations to Bukayo Saka and Emile Smith Rowe, who have been shortlisted for the 2021/22 Men's PFA Young Player of the Year award!

Our Hale End graduates have been recognised by their fellow professionals after both enjoyed a standout year in our first-team squad.

Bukayo was an ever-present in our Premier League campaign and scored 12 goals and contributed seven assists in all competitions last season.

Emile joins Bukayo on the shortlist following another impressive season in which he scored 11 goals and claimed two assists from 37 appearances in all competitions.

Our forwards have been shortlisted alongside four other English youngsters, with the winner announced Thursday, June 9, when the awards will be broadcast on the PFA's social channels from 7pm (UK).

Previous Arsenal winners of the PFA Young Player of the Year award include; Cesc Fabregas, Leah Williamson, Jack Wilshere, Nicolas Anelka, Paul Merson and Tony Adams.

Full shortlist:

Bukayo Saka - Arsenal

Emile Smith Rowe - Arsenal

Conor Gallagher - Crystal Palace

Phil Foden - Manchester City

Reece James - Chelsea

Jacob Ramsey - Aston Villa

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Premier League
Ticket Info