Team news: Arsenal unchanged for Leicester game

Arsenal applaud the supporters after beating Crystal Palace

Mikel Arteta has named an unchanged side for this afternoon’s game against Leicester City, although Emile Smith Rowe and Takehiro Tomiyasu have been included on the bench to complete their injury comebacks.

The pair replace Reiss Nelson - who has suffered a muscular injury in training - and Cedric Soares, as they hope to get their first minutes of the season under their belts and help us to successive victories to kick off the campaign in style.

The game will also see Thomas Partey make his 50th Premier League appearance, while Gabriel Jesus, Oleksandr Zinchenko and William Saliba are set for their official home debuts.

Leicester have also made no changes to their matchday squad that started the 2-2 draw with Brentford in their opening game.

That means that Rodgers looks set to send his side out in a 3-5-1-1 shape, with James Justin and Timothy Castagne as wing-backs, and James Maddison set to operate just behind James Vardy, who has scored 11 times in his career against us.

Arsenal: Ramsdale, White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko, Xhaka, Partey, Odegaard, Saka, Martinelli, Jesus. Subs: Turner, Tierney, Tomiyasu, Holding, Elneny, Lokonga, Smith Rowe, Pepe, Nketiah.

Leicester: Ward, Castagne, Fofana, Evans, Amartey, Justin, Tielemans, Ndidi, Dewsbury-Hall, Maddison, Vardy. Subs: Iversen, Thomas, Soyuncu, Mendy, Praet, Albrighton, Perez, Iheanacho, Daka. 

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Premier League
Ticket Info