Ozil in Team of the Year

Mesut Ozil

Mesut Ozil has been included in the Team of the Year, as voted for by supporters across the world.

The Arsenal midfielder is the only current Premier League player to be included in the starting XI, although former Tottenham forward Gareth Bale (now of Real Madrid) has been selected.

Ozil is the first Arsenal player since Cesc Fabregas in 2008 to make the team.

The players were voted for by users from a shortlist of 40 chosen by staff writers on the basis of their performances for a European club or national side in 2013. More than 525,000 visitors cast the 6,310,237 votes. Team of the Year 2013
Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich & Germany)
Defender: Philipp Lahm (Bayern Munich & Germany)
Defender: Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain & Brazil)
Defender: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF & Spain)
Defender: David Alaba (Bayern Munich & Austria)
Midfielder: Gareth Bale (Tottenham Hotspur/Real Madrid & Wales)
Midfielder: Marco Reus (Borussia Dortmund & Germany)
Midfielder: Mesut Ozil (Real Madrid/Arsenal FC & Germany)
Midfielder: Franck Ribéry (Bayern Munich & France)
Forward: Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Paris Saint-Germain & Sweden)
Forward: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid & Portugal)

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

UEFA Champions League
Ticket Info