Arsenal announce Singapore tour squad

Arsenal have announced a 27-man squad for the Barclays Asia Trophy in Singapore.

Arsene Wenger will be without Alexis and David Ospina following their involvement in the Copa America, while Serge Gnabry is also resting after the European Under-21 Championship.

Danny Welbeck and Tomas Rosicky will stay in England to recover from minor injuries but Calum Chambers will travel to Singapore, as will France Under-17 international Jeff Reine-Adelaide, who joined the club from Lens.


"Calum has decided to shorten his holiday and come back on Friday," Wenger told "He didn’t play in the under-21s and needs preparations.

"Welbeck isn’t completely recovered from the problem he had [at the end of last season]. He’s not back in full training so he will stay behind.

"Rosicky will stay back because he got a small injury at his last game against Iceland with Czech Republic.

"Ospina is on holiday until July 27 and Alexis is on holiday until August 3. Serge Gnabry is on holiday after playing with the under-21s. He’s back on July 20."

Arsenal squad (subject to change):

Chuba Akpom
Mikel Arteta
Hector Bellerin
Santi Cazorla
Petr Cech
Calum Chambers
Francis Coquelin
Dan Crowley
Mathieu Debuchy
Mathieu Flamini
Kieran Gibbs
Olivier Giroud
Alex Iwobi
Laurent Koscielny
Emiliano Martinez
Per Mertesacker
Nacho Monreal
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Mesut Ozil
Aaron Ramsey
Jeff Reine-Adelaide
Wojciech Szczesny
Theo Walcott
Chris Willock
Jack Wilshere
Gedion Zelalem

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Premier League
Ticket Info