Vote Alexis for Team of the Year

Alexis Sanchez
Alexis Sanchez

Alexis Sanchez has been nominated in the forwards category for the Uefa Team of the Year.

The Chile international is one of 40 players to have been shortlisted by staff writers on the basis of their performances for a European club or national side in 2014.

Alexis is joined by 11 other forwards, 12 midfielders, 12 defenders and four midfielders and users will be able to pick their best XI by voting online from 9am (UK time), November 25.

Votes must be cast before 12pm (UK time), January 6 and the final line-up will be announced on January 9 on

Click here to vote

Goalkeepers: Beto, Gianluigi Buffon, Thibaut Courtois, Manuel Neuer

Defenders: David Alaba, Mehdi Benatia, Jerome Boateng, Daniel Carvajal, Ezequiel Garay, Diego Godin, Mats Hummels, Vincent Kompany, Philipp Lahm, Miranda, Sergio Ramos, Pablo Zabaleta

Midfielders: Xabi Alonso, Arda Turan, Angel Di Maria, Rodriguez, Koke, Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Paul Pogba, Ivan Rakitic, Marco Reus, Arjen Robben, Yaya Toure

Forwards: Alexis Sanchez, Gareth Bale, Karim Benzema, Diego Costa, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Robert Lewandowski, Lionel Messi, Thomas Muller, Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo, Jonatan Soriano, Carlos Tevez

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Premier League
Ticket Info