Arsenal Advisory Board holds first meeting

Arsenal Advisory Board
Arsenal Advisory Board

The Arsenal Advisory Board, consisting of fan representatives and Arsenal board members and executives, met for the first time last night.
The Board has been created to engage and consult fans on key strategic issues facing the Club. These include
·       the preservation of the Club’s culture and traditions;
·       the future direction and structure of the game;
·       any proposal for the “Arsenal Board” to approve the Club joining a new league for competitive matches or the men’s first team playing ‘home’ matches at a venue other than Emirates Stadium;
·       the engagement and growth of the Club’s support around the world;
·       the Club’s continuing efforts to make a meaningful difference to those in need
·       the Club’s work on diversity and inclusivity, and in particular the continuing fight against online abuse;
·       the growth of the profiles of Arsenal Women and Women’s Football more generally;
·       the development of revenues to maximise investment in players; and
·       any other topics as agreed by the Club in consultation with the Board prior to the meeting
Board Directors Josh Kroenke and Tim Lewis, along with Chief Executive Vinai Venkatesham, joined the fans elected and nominated by their groups, in the Board Room at the Club’s administrative offices - Highbury House.
Pictured are the Advisory Board members: back row left to right: Tim Lewis, (AFC Board director), Drew Gray (Arsenal Independent Supporters’ Association), Vinai Venkatesham (AFC Chief Executive), Tim Payton (Arsenal Supporters’ Trust),Josh Kroenke (AFC Board director), Mark Brindle (AFC Supporter Liaison officer), Mark Gonnella (AFC Media & Communications Director/Chair), Zak Wagman (Young Fans rep), Daniel Bailey,( Arsenal Disabled Supporters’ Association), Angus Moorat (GayGooners), Mick Padfield (Domestic Supporters’ Clubs), Thomas Ballegaard (International Supporters’ Clubs).

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Premier League
Ticket Info