Team news

Team news: Xhaka back for City clash

Granit Xhaka in action against Manchester City

Granit Xhaka returns to our starting line-up for tonight’s huge top-of-the-table clash with Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium.

Mikel Arteta has opted to make just one change to our line-up, with Granit returning to the fold after missing his first league game of the campaign against Southampton last Friday.

That sees Fabio Vieira drop down to the bench, while Martin Odegaard will make his 100th appearance for the club - get the stats behind his century.

Pep Guardiola meanwhile has made five changes from the side that beat Sheffield United in the FA Cup semi-final on Saturday, with hat-trick hero Riyad Mahrez demoted to the bench.

Kevin de Bruyne returns to the starting XI, while Rodri is named in midfield. Ederson returns in goal in place of Stefan Ortega, while also John Stones and Ruben Dias return with Aymeric Laporte named amongst the substitutes.

Man City: Ederson, Walker, Akanji, Dias, Stones, Rodri, Silva, Gundogan, de Bruyne, Grealish, Haaland. 
Subs: Ortega, Lewis, Laporte, Gomez, Phillips, Mahrez, Foden, Alvarez, Palmer.

Arsenal: Ramsdale, White, Holding, Gabriel, Zinchenko, Partey, Xhaka, Odegaard, Saka, Martinelli, Jesus.
Subs: Turner, Tierney, Kiwior, Jorginho, Smith Rowe, Vieira, Nelson, Trossard, Nketiah.

Ahead of kick-off, get ready for the big game with all the vital stats, quotes, form and classic action in our in-depth match preview.

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Premier League
Ticket Info