Maanum included in PFA WSL Team of the Year


Maanum included in PFA WSL Team of the Year

Frida Maanum clapping at the end of a game

Frida Maanum has been voted into the PFA Women’s Super League Team of the Season for the 2022/23 campaign.

Our Norwegian midfielder is one of two Arsenal representatives in the dream team, with the now-departed Rafaelle Souza also getting the nod from her fellow professionals.

Frida enjoyed a breakout campaign for us last term, as she recorded nine goals and four assists in only her second season in the WSL. She also played a key role in our run to the Women’s Champions League semi-finals as well as our Continental Tyres Cup success, and ended the campaign with 38 appearances in all competitions, scoring 16 times.

Alongside her team contributions, Frida received a number of individual accolades including being named our Player of the Month twice last season and also nominated for the PFA Fans' Player of the Season.

Rafaelle meanwhile made 30 appearances in all competitions, with 16 of those coming in the WSL. She netted two goals last term before departing in the summer, and the Brazil skipper now plies her trade with US-based Orlando Pride.

Six of the other spots in the team were made up by players from the two Manchester clubs, with Mary Earps taking the goalkeeper spot and her United teammates Ona Batlle and Maya Le Tissier joining her in defence. Alex Greenwood of Manchester City completes the back four, while Yui Hasegawa and Khadija ‘Bunny’ Shaw are also included.

Aussie superstar Sam Kerr also got the nod alongside Chelsea teammate Guro Reiten, with Aston Villa’s England striker Rachel Daly completing the XI.

2022/23 PFA WSL Team of the Year
Mary Earps, Ona Batlle, Maya Le Tissier, Alex Greenwood, Rafaelle Souza, Guro Reiten, Frida Maanum, Yui Hasegawa, Khadija ‘Bunny’ Shaw, Rachel Daly, Sam Kerr.

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

UEFA Champions League
Ticket Info