13 players to depart at end of their contracts

Emirates Stadium

The Premier League will shortly be announcing all men’s players whose contracts are ending with their current clubs. 

Our thanks and best wishes go to the following men’s players from our first team, under-18s and under-23s squads whose current contracts will officially end on June 30, 2023:

  • Zach Awe
  • Joel Ideho
  • George Lewis
  • Ainsley Maitland-Niles
  • Matt Smith
  • Tom Smith

In addition, please note that Reiss Nelson’s contract also ends on June 30, 2023 and negotiations are ongoing.

The following scholars will also be leaving us this summer at the end of their contracts:

  • Kaleel Green
  • Alexandar Kovacevic
  • Tino Quamina
  • Mathaeus Roberts

As previously announced, our women's team will also see a trio of departures following the expiration of their deals:

  • Mana Iwabuchi
  • Rafaelle Souza
  • Fran Stenson

Any further developments regarding players extending their contracts; joining/re-joining us; or leaving us will be officially communicated as soon as they are confirmed. 

We thank all the above players for their contributions to the club during their time with us. You will always be part of the Arsenal Family and we wish you all the best of health, happiness and success in your futures.

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

UEFA Champions League
Ticket Info