Cooper Tires: Precision Challenge 3

Cooper Tire Precision Challenge

Cooper Tire Europe’s Precision Challenge is back again, with the tyre company devising yet another devilishly difficult accuracy test for the players of Arsenal Football Club.

Cooper is the Official Tyre partner of Arsenal and has already produced two Precision Challenge tests for players of the Barclays Premier League Club.

In the third instalment of the series, Cooper teams up striker Olivier Giroud, midfielder Mesut Ozil and goalkeeper David Ospina with three drivers from the Cooper-supplied FIA World Rallycross Championship for a wildly entertaining competition to test their skill and accuracy.

The pairs are then faced with a swinging pendulum, on the end of which is Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport tyres – the firm’s latest sport utility vehicle (SUV) performance product - through which the teams have to score a goal.

In the contest, Ozil triumphs alongside rallycross ace, Janis Baumanis. Meanwhile, Giroud and Anton Marklund were joint runners up alongside Ospina and Reinis Nitiss. As play continued, World RX star Marklund then managed to get the ball clean through the tyres to the delight of his rallycross colleagues. 

Cooper Tire Europe Marketing Communications Manager, Sarah McRoberts, said, “Our third Precision Challenge brings together our partnership with Arsenal as well as one of our key global motorsport activities. Both the Arsenal players and the World Rallycross drivers need to display outstanding precision in their day-to-day jobs in order to achieve success. This was a fun way to showcase the immense skills of some of the most driven sportsmen Cooper works with.”

Cooper Tire Europe is the sole supplier of rubber to the prestigious World Rallycross Championship. Rallycross is a thrilling blend of rallying and circuit racing, the popularity of which has soared in the last few years and has attracted motorsport luminaries such as ex-World Rally Champion Petter Solberg, X-Games legend Ken Block and, most recently, nine-time World Rally Champion, Sebastien Loeb. 

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Friendly Match
Ticket Info