4 Gunners in PFA Premier League Team of the Year

Martin Odegaard, Aaron Ramsdale, William Saliba and Bukayo Saka with their Team of the Year trophies

After their impressive contributions last season, Aaron Ramsdale, William Saliba, Martin Odegaard and Bukayo Saka have all been selected for the 2022/23 PFA’s Premier League Team of the Year.

The four Gunners were all included in the annual line-up, which was selected by their peers’ votes based on their excellent displays during the past 12 months, further highlighting the superb team effort that saw us challenge for the Premier League title and secure Champions League qualification with weeks of the season to spare.

It is the first inclusion in the PFA’s Team of the Year for all four, players and the first time since 2007/08 that we received four or more selections. Only in 2002/03 (5) and 2003/04 (6) have we had more players in the team, which is celebrating its 50th anniversary this year.

Aaron was adjudged to be the best goalkeeper in the league, after he kept 14 clean sheets and made a number of incredible saves to help drive us up the table, something William also contributed massively towards during his debut campaign in the division, making 27 appearances before injury cut it short.

Martin was named captain last summer and led by example by netting a career-high 15 league goals, one more than Bukayo who also contributed 11 assists to further solidify his status as one of the Premier League’s biggest stars, who also picked up the men's Young Player of the Year award at the ceremony.

Given their Treble exploits, it is no surprise that Manchester City saw five players named in the XI, with Erling Haaland, Kevin de Bruyne, John Stones, Rodri and Ruben Dias getting the nod.

The other two players to be selected were Newcastle United’s Kieran Trippier after he helped inspire the Magpies to a Champions League spot, and Harry Kane who netted 30 goals for Tottenham Hotspur before heading to Bayern Munich.

PFA Premier League Team of the Year:
Aaron Ramsdale, Kieran Trippier, Ruben Dias, John Stones, William Saliba, Kevin De Bruyne, Rodri, Martin Odegaard, Bukayo Saka, Erling Haaland, Harry Kane.

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Premier League
Ticket Info