Arsenal face a qualifying tie to reach this season's Champions League group stage.

The Gunners enter the competition in the play-off round. The draw will take place at around 11am (UK time) on Friday, August 8.

This is the latest information about our potential opponents:

  • Arsenal will be one of the 10 teams in the 'non-champions' section of the draw
  • Five teams enter at this stage, plus the five winners from the third qualifying round for non-champions
  • Arsenal will be seeded and will face a non-seeded team in a two-legged tie

Seeded teams in the play-off round:

Arsenal (112 coefficient)
FC Porto (105)
Bayer Leverkusen (70)
Napoli (61)
Zenit (73) - beat AEL Limassol 3-1 on aggregate

Unseeded teams in the play-off round:

Athletic Bilbao (54)
Lille (45) - beat Grasshoppers 3-1 on aggregate
Copenhagen (45) - beat Dnipro 2-0 on aggregate
Standard Liege (38) - beat Panathinakos 2-1 on aggregate
Besiktas (34) - beat Feyenoord 5-2 on aggregate

Copyright 2014 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source 6 Aug 2014