The Arsenal squad has now been announced for the Carling Cup 3rd Round tie against Newcastle United.

The 16-man squad is as follows....

2 Abou Diaby
6 Phillipe Senderos
8 Lassana Diarra
9 Eduardo
15 Denilson
17 Alexandre Song
21 Lukasz Fabianski (GK)
26 Nicklas Bendtner
27 Emmanuel Eboue
30 Armand Traore
31 Justin Hoyte
32 Theo Walcott
39 Henri Lansbury
40 Vito Mannone (GK)
41 Gavin Hoyte
42 Fran Merida

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
25 Sep 2007