Lacazette nominated for PL Goal of the Season

Congratulations to Alexandre Lacazette, whose strike against Southampton has been nominated for the Budweiser Premier League Goal of the Season!

Composed play from Aaron Ramsdale started our superb team move that involved clever link-up between Martin Odegaard, Takehiro Tomiyasu and Bukayo Saka.

Our winger then picked out our French striker in space, who fired emphatically into the top corner from the edge of the box.

Arsenal Breakdown analyst Adrian Clarke believes it was our best goal of the season. He said: "Facing the Southampton press isn’t easy but the Gunners manoeuvred the ball around them with consummate ease at Emirates Stadium.

"Slaloming their way out from the back and into the opposition half with a flurry of confident one-touch passes, this fluid eight-man, nine-pass move, converted by Alexandre Lacazette was quite simply a joy to behold. This is just the type of incisive, and beautiful football we hope to see lots more of when we return for the new campaign."  

Click here to vote for Laca's strike to win the Budweiser Premier League Goal of the Season.

Voting closes on Friday, May 27, at 3pm (UK), with the winner announced Sunday, May 29, at 12pm (UK).

Full shortlist:
Alexandre Lacazette (Arsenal) - Arsenal v Southampton
Danny Ings (Aston Villa) - Aston Villa v Newcastle
Andros Townsend (Everton) - Everton v Burnley
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) - Liverpool v Manchester City
Rodri (Manchester City) - Manchester City v Everton
Mateo Kovacic (Chelsea) - Chelsea v Liverpool
Wilfried Zaha (Crystal Palace) - Norwich City v Crystal Palace
Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United) - Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur
Miguel Almiron (Newcastle United) - Newcastle United v Crystal Palace
Son Heung-min (Tottenham Hotspur) - Tottenham Hotspur v Leicester City

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Premier League
Ticket Info