UEFA Youth League: Everything you need to know

UCL ball

Our involvement in the UEFA Youth League begins against PSV Eindhoven under-19s at Meadow Park on Wednesday, and before that game here is everything you need to know about the competition.

What is the UEFA Youth League?

Started in 2013, the UEFA Youth League is a 64-team tournament contested by youth teams of clubs competing in the UEFA Champions League, and youth domestic champions. It was won by AZ Alkmaar last season.

The games mirror who our men's team will face on the afternoon before each of our Champions League fixtures.

How have we done in it before?

This will be our fifth season in the competition's history. Our first season was in the inaugeral campaign in 2013/14 when we reached the quarter-finals, which is our best performance to date. The following season saw us reach the round of 16, while we exited in the play-offs in 2015/16. The last time we competed was back in 2016/17 when we were eliminated at the group stage.

Who can play in it?

The competition is an under-19s tournament, which means any of our academy players born on or after January 1, 2005 are eligible. We can name up to 40 players in our squad, with five overage players born on after January 1, 2004 also allowed to be included.

However, players have to have been at the club for two years before they can play for us in the competition.

When and where are our games?

Our home games will be played at Meadow Park, Boreham Wood FC. See the fixtures below in full (all times UK).

Matchday 1

Arsenal U19 v PSV Eindhoven U19
Wednesday, September 20
Kick-off: 13:00
Venue: Meadow Park

Matchday 2

Lens U19 v Arsenal U19
Tuesday, October 3
Kick-off: 13:00
Venue: Stade François BLIN

Matchday 3

Sevilla U19 v Arsenal U19
Tuesday, October 24
Kick-off: 13:00
Venue: Estadio Jesús Navas

Matchday 4

Arsenal U19 v Sevilla U19
Wednesday, November 8
Kick-off: 14:00
Venue: Meadow Park

Matchday 5

Arsenal U19 v Lens U19
Wednesday, November 29
Kick-off: 13:00
Venue: Meadow Park

Matchday 6

PSV Eindhoven U19 v Arsenal U19
Tuesday, December 12
Kick-off: 13:00
Venue: PSV Campus de Herdgan

Knockout phase play-offs will take place on February 6-7, while the round of 16 will be on February 27-28, The quarter-finals on March 12-13, while the semi-finals take place on April 19 and the final will be held on April 22. The semi-final and final will be held at the Colovray Stadium in Nyon, Switzerland.

Please note, kick-off times are subject to change in order to comply with the UEFA principles or competition regulations.

How can I watch our games?

See below the list of broadcasters for the UEFA Youth League so you can follow the action wherever you are in the world:


Armenia: Fast Media
AustriaSky Austria
Azerbaijan: CBC Sport
Bosnia & HerzegovinaArena Sport 
CroatiaArena Sport
Czechia: Nova, Premier Sports, Czech TV
Denmark: Viaplay
Estonia: Viaplay
Finland: MTV (CMore)
France: beIN
Georgia: Setanta, Silknet
Germany: DAZN
Hungary: Sport 1
Iceland: Viaplay, Syn
IsraelThe Sports Channel 
Italy: Mediaset, Sky Italia
Kazakhstan: Qazsport, Q Sport League
Kosovo: Artmotion
Latvia: Viaplay
Lithuania: Viaplay
Luxembourg: Proximus
Malta: Melita, GO
Moldova: Setanta
Montenegro: Arena Sport 
Netherlands: Ziggo Sport
North MacedoniaMakedonski TelekomArena Sport
Norway: TV2 Norway
PortugalEleven, Canal 11
Republic of Ireland: Virgin Media
Romania: Clever Media, DigiSport, Telekom Romania
RussiaMatch TV 
SerbiaArena Sport, RTS 
Slovakia: Markiza, Premier Sports, RTVS
Slovenia: Sportklub
Spain: Telefonica, Mediapro
Switzerlandblue zoom
Turkey: S Sport, EXXEN
United Kingdom: TNT Sports

Africa and Middle East

Middle East, North Africa: beIN
South AfricaSuperSport
Rest of AfricaSuperSport, Canal+


Brazil: TNT
Caribbean: FlowSports, Sportsmax
Central AmericaESPN
Haiti: Canal+
South America (ex. Brazil)ESPN
Mexico: TNT
United States of AmericaCBSTUDN

Asia and Pacific

AustraliaStan Sport
Brunei: beIN
Cambodia: beIN
Hong Kong SAR: beIN
Indian Sub-Continent: Sony
Kyrgyzstan: Q Sport League
Laos: beIN
Macau SAR: TDM
Malaysia: beIN
Mongolia: Premier Sports
Myanmar: Canal+
New Zealand: beIN
Pacific Islands: Digicel
Philippines: TAP TV
Singapore: beIN
Taiwan/Chinese Taipei: Elta
Tajikistan: Varzish TV
Thailand: beIN
Turkmenistan: AlmaSport TV
Uzbekistan: MTRK
VietnamFPT Sports

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Carabao Cup
Ticket Info