Four players selected in latest England squad

Declan Rice and Bukayo Saka celebrate scoring for England

Four of our players have been selected in the England squad for their upcoming matches against Australia and Italy.

Aaron Ramsdale, Declan Rice, Bukayo Saka and Eddie Nketiah have all been picked by Gareth Southgate for their Wembley double-header in the international break, with a friendly against the Aussies on Friday, October 13 being used as preparation for their Euro 2024 qualifier with the Azzurri the following Tuesday.

Aaron received his fourth cap in the Three Lions’ win against Scotland last month, where he was joined in the starting line-up by Declan who has 45 to his name. Bukayo came off the bench at Hampden Park to make his 30th appearance for his country, while Eddie will hope to win his first cap having not featured in the games against Ukraine and Scotland during his first call-up.

A draw against Oleksandr Zinchenko’s team in their last qualifier ended Southgate’s side’s 100 per cent record in the group, but they still sit six points ahead of Italy who currently occupy second place. 

Now managed by Luciano Spalletti, the reigning European champions do have a game in hand which comes against Malta before they head to London. The top two teams in the group will qualify automatically for the finals in Germany next summer. 

Full England squad

Goalkeepers: Sam Johnstone (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)
Defenders: Levi Colwill (Chelsea), Lewis Dunk (Brighton & Hove Albion), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Fikayo Tomori (AC Milan), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)
Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Jordan Henderson (Al-Ettifaq), Kalvin Phillips (Manchester City), Declan Rice (Arsenal)
Forwards: Jarrod Bowen (West Ham United), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), James Maddison (Tottenham Hotspur), Eddie Nketiah (Arsenal), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

Premier League
Ticket Info