Arsenal stars included in New Year Honours List

Arsenal players recognised in New Years Honours List

The New Year Honours List 2023 has been published, and we are delighted to announce four members of the Arsenal Women squad, plus our former goalkeeper Pat Jennings, have been recognised.

Leah Williamson - who captained England to Women’s Euro 2022 success in the summer - has been awarded an OBE for services to football, while Beth Mead - the top scorer and player of that tournament - and our club captain, Kim Little, will both receive an MBE.

Jen Beattie is also the recipient of an MBE, while Jennings has obtained a CBE for services to both football and charity work.

Chief Executive Vinai Venkatesham said: “On behalf of everyone at Arsenal Football Club, we congratulate our players past and present on being named in the New Year Honours List 2023. We are so proud of their achievements, both on and off the pitch.

“Our four current players - Jen, Kim, Beth and Leah, have all played such an important role in the incredible growth of the women’s game in recent seasons. They have been a huge part of our continued challenge for honours at the top of the game, whilst at the same time have also made massive contributions to their national teams. We are so proud of them all.

“Huge respect and admiration also goes to Pat Jennings, a player so well known to the older generation of supporters. Pat joined us in 1977 and made over 300 appearances in his eight years at the Club including that memorable 1979 FA Cup final victory over Manchester United.

A Northern Ireland international for many years, Pat is a legendary figure in our game and our congratulations go to him and his family on this honour.”

Congratulations to the quintet - everyone at Arsenal is extremely proud.

See Full List

Fixtures & Results

UEFA Champions League
Ticket Info