Tickets & Membership

Season Ticket How it works and match categories

Emirates Stadium

Each Arsenal season ticket for the 2018/19 campaign gives you admission to 26 graded matches.

Your season tickets include all 19 home Premier League matches and the first seven home cup matches in European competitions and the Emirates FA Cup, with all fixtures subject to match categorisation. The 26 matches are structured into five category A matches, ten category B matches and six category C matches, plus the Europa League matches: three category EL4 (Group Stage) and two category EL3 (Round of 32 and 16). The category assigned to each game is determined by a number of factors including previous levels of demand and interest.

Match categorisation is necessary should the number and type of matches played in a season result in a refund or additional cost to the price of your season ticket. For example, for the 2018/19 season renewal, season ticket holders will receive a refund. This refund represented the difference between one less category C fixture and one extra EL2 fixture during the 2017/18 season.

As has been the case in previous seasons, season ticket holders will be given the choice to opt out of purchasing tickets for any cup matches to be played at Emirates Stadium which are in addition to the seven included in a season ticket. The most recent example of an opt out game being during the 2015/16 season, where we played 27 home matches, with the eighth cup tie being the FA Cup Sixth Round match against Watford.

Supporters are reminded; The Carabao Cup (League Cup) is not included in a season ticket.

Match categories 2018/19
Date (subject to change) Opposition Competition     Category    
August 12 Manchester City Premier League     A    
August 25 West Ham Premier League     B    
September 20 FC Vorskla Poltava Europa League     EL4GS    
September 23 Everton Premier League     B    
September 29 Watford Premier League     B    
October 22 Leicester City Premier League     B    
November 3 Liverpool Premier League     A    
November 8 Sporting CP Europa League     EL4GS    
November 11 Wolverhampton W. Premier League     C    
December 2 Tottenham Hotspur Premier League     A    
December 8 Huddersfield Town Premier League     C    
December 13 Qarabag FK Europa League     EL4GS    
December 22 Burnley Premier League     C    
January 1 Fulham Premier League     B    
January 19 Chelsea Premier League     A    
January 29 Cardiff City Premier League     C