Provisional fixture information has been released for the Barclays Under-21 Premier League and NextGen Series.

Arsenal's Under-21s will kick off the new season with two fixtures at Emirates Stadium, facing Bolton Wanderers on Monday, August 20 (kick-off 7pm) before hosting Blackburn in north London on Saturday, August 25 (kick-off 2pm).

The revised system, which replaces the Reserve League South/North, will see teams involved allowed to use three outfield players over the age of 21 and one over-age goalkeeper.

Meanwhile, Arsenal's NextGen Series matches will be played at Underhill Stadium.

Marseille are the first visitors to Barnet on Wednesday, August 29 (kick-off 7pm) before the young Gunners enjoy their first trip abroad to Olympiacos on September 12. Click here for our guide to the NextGen Series.

Fixtures for the period post-December 2012 will be dependent on the results of the team and will be announced towards the end of this year.

As ever, all fixtures are subject to change and the latest information will be announced on Arsenal.com.

 
FIXTURES 2012/13
Mon, Aug 20 Bolton Wanderers Under-21 Premier League H 19:00 Emirates Stadium
Sat, Aug 25 Blackburn Rovers Under-21 Premier League H 14:00 Emirates Stadium
Wed, Aug 29 Marseille NextGen Series H 19:00 Barnet FC
Mon, Sep 3 Everton Under-21 Premier League H 19:00 Barnet FC
Wed, Sep 12 Olympiacos NextGen Series A TBC Georgios Karaiskakis Stadium
Mon, Sep 17 Norwich City Under-21 Premier League H 19:00 Barnet FC
Fri, Sep 21 West Ham United Under-21 Premier League A 19:00 Old Ford Sports Ground
Mon, Oct 1 West Bromwich Albion Under-21 Premier League A 14:00 The Hawthorns
Thu, Oct 4 Olympiacos NextGen Series H 19:00 Barnet FC
Mon, Oct 8 Reading Under-21 Premier League H 19:00 Barnet FC
Mon, Oct 22 Everton Under-21 Premier League A 19:00 St Helens RLFC
Thu, Oct 25 Marseille NextGen Series A TBC TBC
Mon, Oct 29 Blackburn Rovers Under-21 Premier League A 19:00 Leigh RFC
Mon, Nov 5 Bolton Wanderers Under-21 Premier League A 19:00 Lancashire FA
Fri, Nov 9 West Ham United Under-21 Premier League H 13:00 London Colney
Thu, Nov 15 Athletic Bilbao NextGen Series A TBC TBC
Mon, Nov 19 Norwich City Under-21 Premier League A 19:00 Carrow Road
Fri, Nov 23 West Bromwich Albion Under-21 Premier League H 13:00 London Colney
Fri, Nov 30 Reading Under-21 Premier League A 13:00 Hogwood Park Training Ground
Thu, Dec 6 Athletic Bilbao NextGen Series H 19:00 Barnet FC
Copyright 2014 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.arsenal.com as the source 31 Jul 2012