Arsène Wenger has made four changes for the trip to Everton.

Captain Thomas Vermaelen is recalled along with fellow full back Bacary Sagna. Elsewhere, Jack Wilshere also returns to the starting eleven, along with Theo Walcott, who has recovered from the shoulder injury he picked up against Tottenham.

Lukas Podolski misses out with a slight illness and Tomas Rosicky is named in the squad for the first time this season.

Team in full: Szczesny, Sagna, Koscielny, Mertesacker, Gibbs, Wilshere, Arteta, Ramsey, Cazorla, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Giroud.

Subs: Mannone, Jenkinson, Gibbs, Coquelin, Rosicky, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Gervinho.

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
28 Nov 2012