By Nick Teale

Theo Walcott will start for Arsenal at Anfield this afternoon while Abou Diaby and Eduardo return from injury on the bench.

Arsène Wenger makes two changes to the side that defeated Stoke City at Emirates Stadium last weekend with the injured Emmanuel Eboue and Tomas Rosicky dropping out of the side.

Alex Song replaces Rosicky in midfield while Walcott comes in for Eboue.

Manuel Almunia is in goal with Bacary Sagna, William Gallas, Thomas Vermaelen and Armand Traore making up the back four.

Alex Song, Denilson and captain Cesc Fabregas are the Gunners' midfielders with Walcott, Samir Nasri and Andrey Arshavin making up the front three.

Arsenal team in full: Almunia, Sagna, Gallas, Vermaelen, Traore, Fabregas, Denilson, Song, Walcott, Nasri, Arshavin
Substitutes: Fabianski, Silvestre, Diaby, Ramsey, Wilshere, Eduardo, Vela

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
13 Dec 2009