Arsène Wenger makes five changes from the side that lost at Old Trafford for tonight’s visit of Chelsea.

Robin van Persie makes his first Premier League start since August to head the Arsenal attack as Marouane Chamakh drops to the bench.

Johan Djourou is preferred to Sebastien Squillaci and partners Laurent Koscielny at the heart of the Arsenal defence.

Lukasz Fabianski returns in goal and Theo Walcott makes his first Premier League start since November.

Captain Cesc Fabregas plays alongside Alex Song and Jack Wilshere in midfield.

Team in full: Fabianski, Sagna, Koscielny, Djourou, Clichy, Wilshere, Song, Fabregas, Walcott, Nasri, Van Persie

Subs: Szczesny, Diaby, Rosicky, Squillaci, Arshavin, Chamakh, Bendtner

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
27 Dec 2010