Lukasz Fabianski starts in goal against Blackburn and striker Carlos Vela gets a rare start.

The manager has made a total of four changes from the team that lost to Wigan last week.

Bendtner drops out of the side replaced by Vela, and Armand Traore replaces Gael Clichy.

The biggest changes are on the bench with the returns of Johan Djourou, Kieran Gibbs and Andrey Arshavin. Conor Henderson is also included on the bench.

Arsenal team in full: Fabianski, Diaby, Sagna, Nasri, Van Persie, Vela, Walcott, Silvestre, Eboue, Traore, Campbell

Eduardo, Djourou, Arshavin, Mannone, Gibbs, Eastmond, Henderson

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
3 May 2010