By Nick Teale

Arsène Wenger has made nine changes to the Arsenal starting XI for the Carling Cup Quarter-Final against Manchester City. Only Armand Traore and Alex Song keep their place from the Chelsea game.

Lukasz Fabianski starts in goal as Song switches to centre back alongside Mikael Silvestre, while Emmanuel Eboue comes in at right back.

The midfield is made up of Craig Eastmond, Fran Merida and Aaron Ramsey. Tomas Rosicky, Jack Wilshere and Carlos Vela complete the starting line-up.

Arsenal team in full: Fabianski, Eboue, Song, Silvestre, Traore, Eastmond, Merida, Ramsey, Rosicky, Wilshere, Vela
Mannone, Bartley, Coquelin, Frimpong, Gilbert, Randall, Watt

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
2 Dec 2009