Arsène Wenger makes seven changes from the side that lost in Braga for today’s Premier League trip to Aston Villa.

Bacary Sagna, Gael Clichy and Laurent Koscielny come into defence as Johan Djourou and Kieran Gibbs drop to the bench. Emmanuel Eboue misses out with a knee injury.

Marouane Chamakh replaces Nicklas Bendtner and leads the Arsenal attack.

Alex Song, Andrey Arshavin and captain for the day Tomas Rosicky start in midfield while Lukasz Fabianski continues in goal.

Team in full: Fabianski, Sagna, Koscielny, Squillaci, Clichy, Wilshere, Arshavin, Song, Rosicky, Nasri, Chamakh

Subs: Szczesny, Van Persie, Walcott, Denilson, Djourou, Gibbs, Bendtner

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
27 Nov 2010