New signings Per Mertesacker and Mikel Arteta will make their Arsenal debuts against Swansea on Saturday afternoon.

The pair, who moved to Emirates Stadium on transfer deadline day, have both been included in Arsène Wenger’s starting line-up for the visit of the Premier League newcomers.

Fellow new boys Yossi Benayoun, Andre Santos and Ju Young Park are all named on the bench.

Elsewhere, Kieran Gibbs and Bacary Sagna are back from injury and Emmanuel Frimpong returns from suspension.

Team in full: Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Gibbs, Frimpong, Arteta, Ramsey, Walcott, Arshavin, Van Persie

Subs: Fabianski, Andre Santos, Djourou, Coquelin, Benayoun, Chamakh, Park.

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
10 Sep 2011