Arsène Wenger has made five changes to his side for this afternoon's game against Sunderland at Emirates Stadium.

Mikel Arteta - who was suspended on Wednesday night against Bayern Munich - replaces Mathieu Flamini, while Tomas Rosicky is in for Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain.

Elsewhere, Kieran Gibbs is replaced by Nacho Monreal at left back, while Lukas Podolski comes in for Mesut Ozil.

The final change sees Olivier Giroud back to spearhead the attack in place of Yaya Sanogo, who drops to the bench.

Team in full: Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Koscielny, Monreal, Arteta, Rosicky, Wilshere, Cazorla, Podolski, Giroud

Subs: Fabianski, Jenkinson, Flamini, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Gnabry, Sanogo, Bendtner

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
22 Feb 2014