Arsène Wenger makes eight changes from the side that drew with Wigan for tonight’s Premier League trip to Birmingham City.

Samir Nasri, Alex Song, Theo Walcott, Jack Wilshere and Cesc Fabregas come into midfield as Tomas Rosicky, Denilson and Andrey Arshavin drop to the bench.

Abou Diaby misses out with a calf injury.

Johan Djourou and Gael Clichy start with Sebastien Squillaci and Emmanuel Eboue among the substitutes.

Robin van Persie will lead the Arsenal attack as Marouane Chamakh drops out of the squad completely.

Team in full: Fabianski, Sagna, Koscielny, Djourou, Clichy, Song, Fabregas, Nasri, Walcott, Wilshere, Van Persie

Subs: Szczesny, Squillaci, Eboue, Rosicky, Denilson, Arshavin, Bendtner

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
1 Jan 2011