Arsène Wenger has named an unchanged starting line-up to face Borussia Dortmund at Emirates Stadium on Wednesday.

Arsenal head into the game knowing victory will guarantee their place in the Knockout Stage of the competition, and could wrap up the group as winners should other results go their way.

Laurent Koscielny will continue at right-back after featuring there in the win over Norwich, meaning Per Mertesacker starts at the heart of defence alongside Thomas Vermaelen.

Robin van Persie will be keen to continue his fine form in front of goal and will be backed once more by Theo Walcott and Gervinho on the wings.

Alex Song, Mikel Arteta and Aaron Ramsey will start in midfield.

Team in full: Szczesny, Koscielny, Mertesacker, Vermaelen, Andre Santos, Song, Arteta, Ramsey, Walcott, Gervinho, Van Persie.

Substitutes: Fabianski, Djourou, Diaby, Frimpong, Benayoun, Arshavin, Chamakh.

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
23 Nov 2011