Arsène Wenger sticks with the same starting XI that beat Birmingham for tonight’s Premier League visit of Manchester City.

After his first league goal of the season at St Andrew’s, Robin van Persie continues as the lone striker and will be supported by Samir Nasri, Theo Walcott and Cesc Fabregas.

Johan Djourou again partners Laurent Koscielny at the heart of the Arsenal defence with Lukasz Fabianski in goal.

Jack Wilshere and Alex Song continue in front of the back four.

Team in full: Fabianski, Sagna, Koscielny, Djourou, Clichy, Wilshere, Song, Fabregas, Nasri, Walcott, Van Persie

Subs: Szczesny, Rosicky, Denilson, Arshavin, Chamakh, Bendtner, Squillaci

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
5 Jan 2011