Neil Banfield makes four changes from the side that drew 1-1 with Manchester City a fortnight ago.

Wojciech Szczesny has travelled to Belgrade with the first team so James Shea starts between the posts. Havard Nordtveit plays at right back for his first start of the season and Gavin Hoyte partners captain Iqnasi Miquel at centre half.

Former academy players Chucks Aneke, Benik Afobe and Emmanuel-Thomas again form what is quickly becoming a formidable three-pronged attack.

There is a place on the bench for Gilles Sunu, the French striker has been out of action for a number of months with a cartilage injury and could feature at some point tonight.

Arsenal team in full:

James Shea, Havard Nordtveit, Jernade Meade, Craig Eastmond, Gavin Hoyte, Ignasi Miquel, Roarie Deacon, Conor Henderson, Benik Afobe, Chuks Aneke, Jay Emmanuel-Thomas

Subs: Cedric Evina, Sean McDermott, Oguzhan Ozyakup, Gilles Sunu, Daniel Boateng

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
27 Sep 2010