The draw for the play-off round of the Champions League will take place on Friday, August 9 from 10.45am (UK time).

Following the second legs of the third qualifying round ties which took place on August 6 and 7, we now know the following:

  • Arsenal will be seeded, meaning we cannot face any other seeded team
  • Confirmed seeded teams: Arsenal, AC Milan, Schalke, Zenit St Petersburg and Lyon
  • Arsenal will face one of the five teams in the unseeded pot
  • Confirmed unseeded teams: Real Sociedad, Pacas de Ferreira, Fenerbahce, Metalist Kharkiv and PSV Eindhoven

 Champions League play-off pots

Seeded pot Unseeded pot
Arsenal Real Sociedad
AC Milan Pacos de Ferreira
Schalke Fenerbahce (subject to CAS ruling)
Zenit St Petersburg Metalist Kharkiv
Lyon PSV Eindhoven
Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
7 Aug 2013