Arsenal will kick off the new Under-21 Premier League season at home to champions Manchester United on August 13.

The competition has a new structure this season, with just one unified league and each team only playing each other once, rather than both home and away.

Steve Gatting’s side beat the Red Devils 2-1 in the last meeting between the sides in March, but United still went on to lift the inaugural title.

Following the opening game, the Gunners will travel to Stoke City and Blackburn Rovers and host Aston Villa before the end of the month.

Gatting’s youngsters host Chelsea on March 3, and will face Tottenham Hotspur in the north London derby on Friday, March 28.

Arsenal close the season home to Manchester City on Monday, April 7.

See below for Arsenal Under-21s’ fixtures in full (home matches in bold).

Barclays Under-21 Premier League fixtures

Date Fixture Venue Kick-off
Tues, Aug 13 Arsenal v Manchester United TBC 19.00
Sun, Aug18 Stoke City v Arsenal Nantwich Town FC 13.00
Mon, Aug 26 Arsenal v Aston Villa TBC 14.00
Fri, Aug 30 Blackburn Rovers v Arsenal Leigh Sports Village 19.00
Thurs, Sep 12 Arsenal v WBA Emirates Stadium 19.00
Fri, Sep 20 Fulham v Arsenal TBC 19.00
Mon, Oct 7 Arsenal v Wolves Emirates Stadium 19.00
Mon, Oct 21 Bolton Wanderers v Arsenal Lancashire FA 19.00
Mon, Nov 4 Everton v Arsenal Southport FC 19.00
Mon, Dec 2 Arsenal v Sunderland TBC 19.00
Mon, Dec 16 Arsenal v Leicester City TBC 19.00
Mon, Jan 13 Middlesbrough v Arsenal Hartlepool FC 19.00
Mon, Jan 20 Arsenal v Liverpool TBC 19.00
Fri, Jan 31 Norwich City v Arsenal Carrow Road 19.00
Mon, Feb 10 Arsenal v Southampton TBC 19.00
Mon, Feb 17 Reading v Arsenal Madejski Stadium 19.00
Mon, Mar 3 Arsenal v Chelsea TBC 19.00
Mon, Mar 10 Newcastle United v Arsenal Northumberland FA 13.00
Mon, Mar 24 Arsenal v West Ham United TBC 19.00
Fri, Mar 28 Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal White Hart Lane 19.00
Mon, Apr 7 Arsenal v Manchester City TBC 19.00
Week commencing Saturday, April 26, 2014
Barclays Under-21 Premier League semi-final
Week commencing Saturday, May 3, 2014
Barclays Under-21 Premier League final
Copyright 2014 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.arsenal.com as the source 19 Jul 2013