Arsenal has submitted a 22-man squad to the Premier League in accordance with new rules which came into force last season.

Top-flight clubs must register a squad of up to 25 players for league games, which must include no more than 17 'non-homegrown' players.

'Homegrown' players are defined as those who, irrespective of nationality or age, have been affiliated to the FA or Welsh FA for a period of three seasons or 36 months prior to their 21st birthday.

All others are registered on the list of players under the age of 21

This is the squad Arsenal have submitted to the Premier League:

Homegrown players
Johan Djourou
Kieran Gibbs
Vito Mannone
Alex Song
Theo Walcott

Non-homegrown players:
Manuel Almunia
Andrey Arshavin
Mikel Arteta
Yossi Benayoun
Marouane Chamakh
Abou Diaby
Lukasz Fabianski
Laurent Koscielny
Per Mertesacker
Chu Young Park
Tomas Rosicky
Bacary Sagna
Andre Santos
Sebastien Squillaci
Robin van Persie
Thomas Vermaelen

Clubs can supplement their squads with an unlimited number of players under the age of 21.

That means Arsène Wenger can also call upon a long list of established stars and young professionals for Premier League games this season, including:

Benik Afobe
Chuks Aneke
Martin Angha
Zak Ansah

Daniel Boateng

George Brislen-Hall

Francis Coquelin
Craig Eastmond
Kyle Ebecilio

Luke Freeman

Emmanuel Frimpong
Sead Hajrovic

Conor Henderson

Gavin Hoyte

Carl Jenkinson
Damian Martinez
Sean McDermott

Jernade Meade
Ignasi Miquel

Elton Monteiro

Rhys Murphy

Nigel Neita

Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Oguzhan Ozyakup

Aaron Ramsey
Wojciech Szczesny
Sanchez Watt
Jack Wilshere
Nico Yennaris

NB. This squad list applies to Barclays Premier League games only

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
6 Sep 2011