Arsenal have been drawn against Athletic Bilbao, Marseille and now Olympiacos in Group Four of next season's NextGen Series. Initially it had been announced that Anderlecht would be in the Gunners' group, but it has now been corrected to Greek side Olympiacos.

The elite European youth tournament competition - which is based on the Champions League format - is an exciting competition which features the next generation of world-class players who have been trained and nurtured by 24 of the greatest clubs in Europe.

It is an Under-19s competition, with three squad members able to be over this age limit. It gives players and their clubs the chance to take part in a challenging six-month international tournament, culminating in a one-off final in March 2013 to win the NextGen Series trophy.

The Gunners, who announced their involvement in April, are one of nine new clubs to sign up for the tournament after it proved a major success in its inaugural season.

The six Groups for the NextGen Series 2012/13 are:

Group One - FC Barcelona, Tottenham Hotspur, Anderlecht, Vfl Wolfsburg.

Group Two - Manchester City, Juventus, Paris Saint-Germain, Fenerbahce.

Group Three - Chelsea, AFC Ajax, CSKA Moscow, Molde FK.

Group Four - Arsenal, Athletic Bilbao, Olympique de Marseille, Olympiacos.

Group Five - Liverpool, Borussia Dortmund, Internazionale, Rosenborg BK.

Group Six - Sporting Clube de Portugal, Celtic, Aston Villa, PSV Eindhoven

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
6 Jun 2012