RSC Anderlecht have replaced Rangers in July's Markus Liebherr Memorial Cup at Southampton's St Mary's Stadium.

The competition, now in its second year, will see the Gunners join hosts Southampton and the Belgian side for a round-robin tournament of three 45-minute games on July 14.

Southampton - newly promoted to the Premier League - kick things off against Anderlecht at 5.15pm.

The opening match will be followed by a procession of the Olympic torch around the stadium, before the Gunners face Anderlecht at 6.45pm.

Arsenal will then play the Saints at 8pm to bring the competition to a close.

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
27 Jun 2012