Arsène Wenger has been nominated for the Fifa Coach of the Year award.

The Arsenal manager has enjoyed a superb 2013, and his side currently sit top of the Premier League, are first in their Champions League group and in the fourth round of the Capital One Cup.

The Frenchman is on a 10-man shortlist alongside the likes of former Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson, Chelsea counterpart Jose Mourinho and ex-Bayern Munich supremo Jupp Heynckes.

Spain manager Vicente del Bosque claimed the award last year, and has once again been included on the shortlist.

In December, Fifa and France Football will announce the three nominees with the most votes, with the winner being unveiled at the Ballon d'Or ceremony in January.

Shortlist in full:
Arsène Wenger (Arsenal)
Carlo Ancelotti (PSG/Real Madrid)
Rafa Benitez (Chelsea/Napoli)
Antonio Conte (Juventus)
Vicente del Bosque (Spain)
Sir Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
Jupp Heynckes (Bayern Munich)
Jurgen Klopp (Borussia Dortmund)
Jose Mourinho (Real Madrid/Chelsea)
Luiz Felipe Scolari (Brazil)

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
29 Oct 2013