Full name FC Zürich Frauen

From Zürich, Switzerland

Established April 24, 1970

Manager Dominik Stutz

President Tatjana Haenni

Home ground Sportplatz Eichrain

Club colours Blue shirts, white shorts, white socks

Website www.fcz-frauen.ch


Stenia Michel, Francesca Delli Colli, Fiona Gander 

Sandra Betschart, Michèle Leemann, Flavia Schwarz, Francesca Stillhard, Muriel Bouakaz, Nicole Egli, Tamara Santucci, Prisca Steinegger, Tatjana Yurich, Andrea Kehl.

Selina Zumbühl, Vanessa Bernauer, Jaqueline Hürlimann, Lara Dickenmann, Carmen Imhasly, Dominique Schaffner. 

Rahel Kiwic, Ramona Lendenmann, Sanja Mijovic, Bettina Baer.


  • FC Zürich Frauen are competing in European competition for the first time. They are the current champions of Nationaliga A (the Women's Swiss League).
  • They have made an impressive start to this campaign as they sit top of their domestic league with seven wins from their opening eight games.
  • They cruised through the first qualifying round of the UEFA Women's Cup, emerging top of their group with two wins and a draw from their three games. Their fixtures saw them draw 1-1 with Universitet Vitebsk, beat Sarajevo 3-2 and win 2-0 against Galway LFC.

FC Zurich Frauen

FC Zürich Frauen - Squad 2008/09

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.arsenal.com as the source
9 Oct 2008