Full name Olympique Lyonnais

From Lyon, France

Established 1970 (as FC Lyon)

Manager Farid Benstiti

Chairman Jean-Michel Aulas

Home ground Plaine des Jeux de Gerland (2,500)

Club colours White shirts with blue and red vertical stripe, white shorts, white socks

Website www.olweb.fr


Emeline Mainguy, Bente Nordby, Véronique Pons.

Sonia Bompastor, Océane Cairaty, Dorte Dalum Jensen, Coralie Ducher, Sandrine Dusang, Laura Georges, Emilie Gonssollin, Laure Lepailleur, Laura Martinez, Wendie Renard.

Camille Abily, Amélie Barbetta, Sarah Chorfa, Shirley Cruz Trana, Alix Faye-Chellali, Simone Gomes Jatoba, Louisa Necib.

Sandrine Bretigny, Kenza Dali, Hoda Lattaf, Katia Cilene Teixeira Da Sil, Elodie Thomis.


  • Olympique Lyonnais ended Arsenal's hopes of retaining the UEFA Women's Cup last season. Arsenal drew 0-0 in Lyon in the first leg of the quarter-final, before Lyon claimed a dramatic 3-2 second leg victory at Boreham Wood.
  • Olympique Lyonnais are the current French Ladies champions having won their domestic title for the past two seasons, and six times in total.
  • Olympique Lyonnais were eliminated from last seasons UEFA Women's Cup without losing any of their ten games. They went out on the away goals rule in the semi-finals after drawing 1-1 and 0-0 with eventual beaten finalists Umeå IK.

Olympique Lyonnais

Olympique Lyonnais

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.arsenal.com as the source
14 Oct 2008