It's Emirates Stadium Week on and our focus on the Club's new home continues here with our first statistical piece on the state-of-the-art venue.

From the minute its doors opened for Dennis Bergkamp's Testimonial on July 22 last year, Emirates Stadium has witnessed a host of 'firsts'. We've got a selection of them here:

First goal - Scored by Klaas Jan Huntelaar of Ajax after 37 minutes of the Dennis Bergkamp Testimonial (July 22, 2006).

First penalty - Ronald de Boer missed for Ajax in the second half of the Dennis Bergkamp Testimonial.

First Arsenal goal - Scored by Thierry Henry in the 55th minute of the Dennis Bergkamp Testimonial.

First league substitution - Robin van Persie came on for Emmanuel Adebayor 66 minutes into the opening league game against Aston Villa.

First competitive Arsenal goal - Scored by Gilberto in the 83rd minute of the Premiership game with Aston Villa (August 19, 2006)

First European goal - Scored after 12 minutes by Eduardo of Dinamo Zagreb in the Champions League Qualifier (August 23, 2006)

First international fixture - Elano scored twice for Brazil as they beat Argentina 3-0 (September 3, 2006)

First red card - Middlesbrough's George Boateng became the first player to be sent off at Emirates in the 1-1 Premiership (September 9, 2006)

First penalty scored - Thierry Henry scored after 67 minutes of the 1-1 Premier League draw with Middlesbrough after Emmanuel Eboue was fouled.

First own goal - scored by Phil Jagielka in the 3-0 league win over Sheffield United (September 23, 2006)

First Cup goal - Scored by Bolton's Kevin Nolan in the 1-1 FA Cup Fourth Round draw (January 28, 2007)

First hat-trick - Arsenal youth team striker Jay Simpson scored three against Cardiff City in the FA Youth Cup Quarter-Final (February 19, 2007).

First Arsenal defeat - West Ham beat Arsenal 1-0 in the Premier League - the Club's 24th game at Emirates (April 7, 2007)..

Copyright 2017 The Arsenal Football Club plc. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to as the source
21 May 2007